Hey, what’s going on ?
Since two days I figure out that somebody creates a copy of my page and exchange the google advertisment… I’m very pissed of this. Is this the new way of traffic and clicks stealing ? Here are the page :
Let my say, I’m looking forward for my traffic and if this page is still online in a couple of days, I will consider to close down my page…
Hopefully this person recognize that this page is not visit 1000 times a day, so it’s not worth to demotivate me (you can have a look for my daily click statistic here : http://alexrabe.boelinger.com/?page_id=53 ). I’m very unhappy about this.



You should definitely contact Google Adsense Team about this content theft, or al least encourage your readers to do so. You can do this by clicking on the “Ads by Goooooogle” link above the Adsense ads.
Hi Alex, I would agree with Larsen - you should contact Google Adsense and see if they are aware of this tactic and if there is anything they can do. Perhaps the adsense owner of those ads should be banned or something so that they don’t get any benefit from doing this.
I would be very disappointed if this caused you to pull your own site offline - and I’m a bit pissed off that this will obviously cause you some un-necessary stress during the building of your gallery plugin (which I’m very much looking forward to trying)!
Good luck Alex . . .
Alex,
I’d contact his webhost and his registrar with complaints. He and the companies seem to be based in the US so you can send takedown notices with which they have to comply.
Also, I’d unlink the address to his site above, unless you want to send him hits and pagerank, or at the very least append a rel=”nofollow” to the link.
You can contact Google and they are fairly response to advertisement abusers. He won’t lose advertising on just that page, but his entire adsense account.
Having your users contact on your behalf as suggested above however won’t achieve anything as Google will only respond to copyright claims from the actual copyright holder (from past experience).
Here’s the site’s whois info:
http://whois.domainpeople.com/whois.cgi?domain=busa.us
Hell,
I think I forgot to close the Blockquote in that message, sorry.
Alex,
That site is also direct linking your css, js and images. Edit your .htaccess file to point him to a different css with black text on a black background =)
or flood it with background images with nothing but links to your site =)
Or maybe someone here can point you to naughtier things to do since he is using JS and php from your site…
TTancm,
I really did this with htaccess, but when I blog jpg’s it sometimes causes problems when I call the page, maybe my rewrite rule isn’t the best one.
Thanks for your help, I really appreciate it !
Alex,
You can set certain directories to still allow linking, or you can use a sort of cheating method by disallowing hotlinking of all images types except extension .jpe, then name whatever images you personally want to use as .jpes.